The largest Indigenous Caucus in the history of Canada has been formed by nine Liberal Indigenous MPs, two of which are from northern Ontario.  Nickel Belt MP Marc Serre says it’s a big step as Canada begins its path toward reconciliation with Indigenous Peoples.  Other MPs include Jody Wilson-Raybould, Yvonne Jones, Randy Boissonnault, Robert Falcon Ouellette, Michael McLeod, Dan Vandal and Vance Badawey.  Caucus Chair and MP of Thunder Bay-Rainy River, Don Rusnak says the caucus is by-no- means the final say on Indiegnous issues and perspectives but is a solid starting point moving forward.

Anishinabek flag